Workforce Action Teams

  4 Action Teams were launched from the Nursing Workforce Summit

   These teams are addressing the key components to achieve measurable results.

  • Retaining and Recruiting Nurses at the Bedside
    Mission: Developing a collaborative to explore retention strategies
    that are currently working or have not worked and promote best

    Team Co-Leads: Dr. Mary Fanning, Christine Thompson
    Team Members:
    Jim Kranz, Crystal Sheaves, Cynthia Persily, Valerie Jividen, Sandra Hugueley,
    Doug Mitchell, Michelle Mayhew, Robin McDaniel, Tatem Grimm, Heather Glasko-Tully,
    Charles Wisilosky, Cindy Spahr, Deborah Tonelli,Carole Norton,
    Heidi Edwards,
    Julie Huron, Mark Smith, Monica Iaquinta, Theresa Gain, Tiffany Muhly, Kathy Sturm,
    Amy Bullington

    Proceedings of the Nurse Retention Collaborative
    Nurse Retention & Recruitment Toolkit

  • Expanding the Pipeline into Nursing
    Mission: Promoting and exposing students to the art and science of
    nursing, while nurturing and preparing students to enter nursing school.

    Team Lead: Dr. Lynda Turner
    Team Members:
    Andrea Criss, Drema Pierson, Kent Wilson, Julie Carr,
    Libby Bosley, Samantha Ash, Sandra Barill, Sue Painter, Valerie Jividen,
    Heather Glasko-Tully, Janet Bishof, Sandra Burrell, Cynthia Sundstrom.

    See details on the Education Team Page
    Faces of WV Nursing Poster Project


  • Facilitating the Pathways in Nursing Education
    Mission: Evaluating and proposing strategies to facilitate the pathways from admission through graduation from various levels of nursing education while preserving the importance of public safety and quality care."
    Team Lead: Dr. Pamela Alderman, Amy Bruce
    Team Members: Cheryl Vega, Denise Landry, Laura Boone, Libby Bosley, Sandra Wynn, Valerie Jividen, Susan Beth Robinson, Kari Ferro, Cynthia Sundstrum, Amy Bruce, Evelyn Martin, Heather Glasko-Tully, Michelle Towne.
    See details on the Education Team Page

  • Recruiting and Utilizing Nursing Faculty
    Mission: Developing innovative strategies for recruiting and efficiently using nursing faculty.
    Team Lead: Dr. Maryanne Capp
    Team Members: Tara Hulsey, Denise Landry, Amanda Abbott, Kent Wilson, Sandra Wynn, Evelyn Martin,Theresa Gain, Janet Bishof.
    See details on the Education Team Page

    ***If you are interested in joining one or more of these teams please e-mail your request to Aila at

     Huntington Pipeline Collaborative

l-r Aila, Dr. Lynda Turner (Marshall U), Teresa Ryan (Lincoln County

Schools), Tammy Minor (SNA Advisor) , Andrea Criss (Cabell Hosp)

Nursing Retention Collaborative

Get Social with us!


Telephone : 304-404-3990

Email :

  • s-facebook
  • Twitter Metallic
  • s-linkedin